ADVERTISEMENT
Gamerang is the best place to rent video games - buy video games, compare prices, read reviews, game rating and check out our iPhone and iPad apps! - Stories tagged with Previews
1
shouts

Preview: FIFA 13 Wii U has some fly new features

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1876 days, 7 hours, 6 minutes ago
Sunday, August 05, 2012 8:25:36 AM GMT
Madden 13 isn’t the only EA sports title launching alongside Nintendo’s incoming Wii U, as FIFA 13 will be too. Much like how the Vita’s FIFA Soccer was built on the framework of FIFA 11, FIFA 13 on the Wii U is something like a FIFA 12.5. This might not be too bad of a deal, given that the PS3 and 360 versions are seeing more subtle iterative changes, compared to 12’s more dramatic upgrade from 11. (more)
category: wii | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: EA Canada, EA Sports, fifa, Previews, sports, wii u
1
shouts

QuakeCon Preview: Falling through the TV with Oculus Rift

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1876 days, 7 hours, 7 minutes ago
Sunday, August 05, 2012 8:24:27 AM GMT
Leave it to id Software mastermind John Carmack to make the industry change their opinion of virtual reality. Though Duct tape and an eight-year-old game are part of his presentation of the much tweeted about Oculus Rift VR goggles, they speak volumes of both the product’s current state and Carmack’s approach. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: Doom, john-carmack, Previews
1
shouts

Preview: MechWarrior Online

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1878 days, 7 hours, 36 minutes ago
Friday, August 03, 2012 7:55:44 AM GMT
The MechWarrior property is an oldie. Perhaps even unrecognizable to some, as there hasn’t been a proper entry in like ten years; I know it in name and concept only, having seen box art or occasional screens. Accordingly, I was not quite prepared for what I was getting myself into with MechWarrior Online. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: First-person shooter, mech, pc, Previews
1
shouts

Preview: Pokemon Black and White Version 2

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1879 days, 6 hours, 46 minutes ago
Thursday, August 02, 2012 8:45:30 AM GMT
It has been two years since a small-town kid defeated the mighty Team Plasma, and in that time, the region of Unova as well as its people have changed. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: 3ds, DS, nintendo, pokemon, Previews
1
shouts

Preview: Medieval times with War of the Roses

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1880 days, 7 hours, 11 minutes ago
Wednesday, August 01, 2012 8:21:15 AM GMT
Paradox Interactive and developer Fatshark’s upcoming title, War of the Roses, has made quite a name for itself with its ambitious take on Medieval style combat in large scale skirmishes. Coming off their successful showings at GDC, PAX East, and E3 -- Paradox has some big aspirations for War of the Roses. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: gallery, Multiplayer, Paradox-Interactive, pc, Previews, Steam
1
shouts

Preview: Dungeonland makes evil feel so good

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1881 days, 6 hours, 12 minutes ago
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:19:59 AM GMT
An amalgamation of dungeon crawlers and strategy titles, Dungeonland is definitely not the type of game you see often. On one end, it's a hack-and-slash, class-based dungeon crawler, almost reminiscent of Diablo. From the other, it plays like a quasi-strategy title. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 1 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: Hack n Slash, moba, Paradox-Interactive, pc, Previews, Strategy
1
shouts

Preview: Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1881 days, 6 hours, 12 minutes ago
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:19:23 AM GMT
You can never have too much Ratchet & Clank. The lively Lombax and rascally robot are lacing up their hover boots for yet another outing, this time in the form of a second downloadable PlayStation Network title, Ratchet & Clank: Full Frontal Assault. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: insomniac games, Platform games, playstation network, Previews, ps3, PSN
1
shouts

Preview: A Game of Dwarves

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1881 days, 6 hours, 13 minutes ago
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:18:47 AM GMT
For those not familiar, A Game of Dwarves is a PC strategy game built in the same vein as Dungeon Keeper, taking more than a few pages from the classic strategy-based god games of the 1990s, with helpings of Sim City and Minecraft throughout. An interesting combination both in theory and in practice. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: MAC, Paradox-Interactive, pc, Previews, PSN
1
shouts

Preview: Dead Space 3 will feature optional 'dungeons'

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1886 days, 6 hours, 57 minutes ago
Thursday, July 26, 2012 8:34:47 AM GMT
Dungeons are typically optional areas in videogames where players can explore for treasures, and fight against all sorts of danger. Usually you think of titles such as Zelda, The Elder Scrolls, and any number of role-playing games when dungeons are brought up, right? So imagine my surprise when Steve Papoutsis, Executive Producer on Dead Space 3, let me go hands-on with their take on a dungeon recently. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: dead space, electronic arts, pc, Previews, ps3, survival horror, third-
1
shouts

SDCC: Going to the handicapped world in Family Guy: BttM

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1896 days, 7 hours, 2 minutes ago
Monday, July 16, 2012 8:29:55 AM GMT
Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse is based on the episode Road to the Multiverse, which saw Stewie and Brian traveling to parallel dimensions. The episode is a fan favorite, and one of my personal favorite episodes too. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: activision, Comic-Con, gallery, Previews, ps3, television, third person shooter, Xbox 360
1
shouts

E3: Medal of Honor: Warfighter sure is a military FPS

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1931 days, 8 hours, 23 minutes ago
Monday, June 11, 2012 7:09:19 AM GMT
It hasn't even been five years since the advent of Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, and already we have games with incredibly uninspired gameplay and generic names to go with it. This isn't to say that Warfighter isn't a competent shooter, because it is. If, somehow, you're not entirely burned out on modern-day first-person shooters, then you may want to read further about Warfighter. (more)
category: xbox360 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: E3 First person shooter, Medal of Honor, pc, Previews, ps3, Xbox 360
1
shouts

E3: Hawken is getting its own ridiculous controller too

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1931 days, 8 hours, 55 minutes ago
Monday, June 11, 2012 6:36:32 AM GMT
I bet every original Steel Battalion fan just got goosebumps upon seeing these images of the MEK-FU controller, huh? I know I did when I saw it in person last week at the Hawken party during E3. Of course, there's a sense of dread that comes along with thinking of the original Steel Battalion controller, as that giant overpriced thing became instantly useless. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: accessories, Ee, gallery, hawken, pc, Previews, top stories
1
shouts

E3: Persona 4 Golden makes me want a Vita

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1931 days, 8 hours, 58 minutes ago
Monday, June 11, 2012 6:33:53 AM GMT
Sony’s press conference did very little to sell me on their new portable hardware. Atlus, however, sold me as soon as they put a Vita in front of me that was running Persona 4 Golden. The Vita’s screen combined with the redone visuals combine for one of the tastiest RPG experiences this side of June. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: e3, Persona 4, Previews, ps vita, Role Playing Games
1
shouts

E3: Player choice completely changes The Last of Us

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1934 days, 8 hours, 41 minutes ago
Friday, June 08, 2012 6:51:09 AM GMT
Remember that incredible live gameplay session of The Last of Us we saw at Sony's press conference earlier this week? I've watched live gameplay of that same section of the game one more time since then, but it was approached with a different play style this time, and that made for a completely different experience. The Last of Us was built to change with player choice, meaning that even small decisions have the potential of setting up entirely new situations. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: e3, gallery, naughty-dog, Previews, ps3, The Last of U
1
shouts

E3: FIFA 13 subtly iterating on FIFA 12

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1934 days, 8 hours, 47 minutes ago
Friday, June 08, 2012 6:44:59 AM GMT
The last FIFA game was pretty well received. Accordingly, much of what I saw for FIFA 13 seemed to be more of a refinement of FIFA 12 than a complete overhaul, although I’m sure this is what most players are expecting. (more)
category: xbox360 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: e3, electronic arts, fifa, gallery, Previews, ps3, sports, xbox360
1
shouts

E3: Kill foreigners with friends in Far Cry 3 co-op

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1935 days, 19 hours, 29 minutes ago
Wednesday, June 06, 2012 8:02:38 PM GMT
Far Cry was never a series I thought I’d want to play in four player co-op, but, then again, there aren’t many games that don’t benefit from it. While I’d hate to see three online chuckleheads ruin the atmosphere and immersion of the single-player, I’m perfectly okay with a dedicated co-op mode, especially when it is done with some style and ingenuity. (more)
category: xbox360 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: e3, Far Cry, First-person shooter, pc, Previews, ps3, ubisoft, xbox360
1
shouts

E3: Far Cry 3 drives me to the brink of sanity/boobs

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1935 days, 19 hours, 30 minutes ago
Wednesday, June 06, 2012 8:01:51 PM GMT
This is me on just about every first-person shooter at E3 2012. It takes effort to discern what separates the new Crysis, Medal of Honor, and Call of Duty from their previous installments. This is not the case with Far Cry 3, which is a bold departure from the series that stands out at E3. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: e3, Far Cry, First-person shooter, pc, Previews, ps3, top stories, ubisoft
1
shouts

Preview: Rock Band Blitz: New songs and power-ups

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1944 days, 6 hours, 48 minutes ago
Tuesday, May 29, 2012 8:43:45 AM GMT
We've already given you the full preview rundown of Harmonix's return to track-based music games, Rock Band Blitz, but we're back today with an update preview that reveals new songs and other game features that we missed last time. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: harmonix, Music games, Previews, rhythm
1
shouts

Preview: Going deep in Madden NFL 13

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1971 days, 9 hours, 1 minute ago
Wednesday, May 02, 2012 6:31:07 AM GMT
With summer almost here, I'm sure die-hard football fans are already packing their coolers and mixing their magical sauces in preparation of pre-season football... which starts in late August. But before any real pigskins fly in the NFL, the true kickoff for football season starts with the annual release of Madden NFL, allowing armchair quarterbacks to test their might and wits against their chest-painted brethren as chunks of salsa fly in the midst of the action. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: EA Sports Gallery, Madden, Previews, ps vita, ps3, sports, WII, Xbox 360
1
shouts

Call of Duty: Black Ops II is a true sequel in every way

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1971 days, 9 hours, 1 minute ago
Wednesday, May 02, 2012 6:30:26 AM GMT
The worst kept secret in gaming lately is that Treyarch has been working on Call of Duty: Black Ops II. You knew it, I knew it, everyone knew it. That said, they've done a pretty good job of keeping the details of the game under wraps. And now that we've seen it, I'm betting that it's probably quite a bit different from what anyone was expecting. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: call of duty, First-person shooter, gallery, pc, Previews, ps3, top stories
ADVERTISEMENT

Top Games Out Now

Battlefield+1 Battlefield 1 (XBox One)
XBox One | Sports | ESRB: M
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
96.0
Madden+NFL+17 Madden NFL 17 (XBox One)
XBox One | Sports | ESRB: E
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
29.0
NBA+2K17 NBA 2K17 (XBox One)
XBox One | Sports | ESRB: E
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Gears+of+War+4 Gears of War 4 (XBox One)
XBox One | Action | ESRB: M
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
88.0
LEGO+Worlds LEGO Worlds (XBox One)
XBox One | Simulations | ESRB: E
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Halo+Wars+2 Halo Wars 2 (XBox One)
XBox One | Action | ESRB: T
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Resident+Evil+7%3a+Biohazard Resident Evil 7: Biohazard (XBox On
XBox One | Action | ESRB: M
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
LEGO+Star+Wars%3a+The+Force+Awakens LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens (
XBox One | Action | ESRB: E
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Call+of+Duty%3a+Infinite+Warfare+Standard+Edition Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Stan
XBox One | Action | ESRB: M
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Injustice+2 Injustice 2 (XBox One)
XBox One | Action | ESRB: T
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0

Secure Transaction: For your protection, this website is secured with the highest level of SSL Certificate encryption.

Need help? Please Email Gamerang Support