ADVERTISEMENT
Gamerang is the best place to rent video games - buy video games, compare prices, read reviews, game rating and check out our iPhone and iPad apps! - Stories tagged with reviews
1
shouts

Review: Growlanser: Wayfarer of Time

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1842 days, 7 hours, 14 minutes ago
Wednesday, August 01, 2012 8:20:09 AM GMT
Everytime I put my PSP down, something comes out to make me pick it back up. And it's usually an RPG. That said, I have no problems with new title releases late in the system's life, especially when they're as engaging as Growlanser: Wayfarer of Time. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: Atlus, PSP, reviews, Role Playing Games, Strategy
1
shouts

Review: New Super Mario Bros. 2

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1843 days, 6 hours, 12 minutes ago
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:22:21 AM GMT
New Super Mario Bros. released for the Nintendo DS in 2006. The "new" in the title was a somewhat ironic reference to the fact that Mario had returned to his 2D platforming roots, a return that many gamers welcomed with open arms. It helped that the game was brilliant fun, of course. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: 3ds, Mario, nintendo, Platform games, reviews, top stories
1
shouts

Review: Deadlight

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1843 days, 6 hours, 13 minutes ago
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:21:38 AM GMT
Zombies are still intensely popular despite their over-saturation in recent years, and developers are faced with a constant struggle to profit off our fascination with them in fresh and outstanding ways. Every now and then, one plucky studio succeeds, reigniting our adoration for the undead when we were just about sick of shambling cannibals. (more)
category: xbox360 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: microsoft, Platform games, reviews, Xbox 360, Xbox Live Arcade, zombie
1
shouts

Review: Wreckateer

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1849 days, 5 hours, 57 minutes ago
Wednesday, July 25, 2012 9:37:59 AM GMT
I loathe mentioning it, but Angry Birds has seemingly invented a new casual game genre, where slinging things at large structures to inspire physics-based destruction is all the rage. It's hard to see a game in that vein without recalling the mobile gaming juggernaut. However, Microsoft Studios and Iron Galaxy hope to do just that with their motion gaming take on the slingshot/tower destruction action game Wreckateer, as part of this year's Summer of Arcade. (more)
category: xbox360 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: kinect, microsoft-studios, reviews, xbox360
1
shouts

Review: The Dark Eye: Chains of Satinav

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1850 days, 6 hours, 52 minutes ago
Tuesday, July 24, 2012 8:42:45 AM GMT
Getting stuck in an adventure game is one of the most frustrating experiences in gaming. When you're playing a platformer or an action game of some sort, you're usually tested in your reactions and your command of the mechanics. In an adventure game, you're at the mercy of puzzles designed to test your problem-solving skills and when those skills fail you, it's maddening. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: Adventure Games, pc, Point and click, reviews, The Dark E
1
shouts

Review: SteelSeries Siberia V2 Frost Blue USB headset

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1850 days, 6 hours, 52 minutes ago
Tuesday, July 24, 2012 8:42:11 AM GMT
I have a lot of gaming headsets. It's one of the nice perks that comes with this job, though these days I find that it's getting harder to get excited about them. As my collection grows, I'm starting to see some of the similarities in headsets: some lines have better audio, others have better feature sets, and one or two other lines are just plain crap. These days, for the most part, they're all pretty nice, but again, I'm kind of spoiled, and review units aren't doing much for me lately. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: headsets, pc, PC Hardware, reviews
1
shouts

Review: The Act

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1853 days, 7 hours, 35 minutes ago
Saturday, July 21, 2012 7:59:12 AM GMT
I think I may be autistic. Or something. But, I’m not alone in having this thought. Paranoid self-diagnosing is a habit that our ADHD generation can’t kick any sooner than the meds we’re on. Very few of us go through life in complete control of our emotions and in complete understanding of others. It’s called communication and it’s a tricky thing. (more)
category: iphone | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: Ipad, iphone, ipod touch, Puzzle Games, reviews
1
shouts

Review: Falcon Northwest Tiki

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1855 days, 6 hours, 58 minutes ago
Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:36:08 AM GMT
The Alienware X51 was one of the first entries into this new space. Small, powerful, and portable: it was everything I look for in my systems. Now, the high-end custom manufacturers are striking back with their models with much more aggressive configurations, and the Tiki is Falcon Northwest's Cruiser-weight contender. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: gallery, hardware, Notable, pc, PC Hardware, reviews
1
shouts

Review: Tony Hawk's Pro Skater HD

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1855 days, 7 hours ago
Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:34:30 AM GMT
Some classic games aren’t made around a great idea, but rather, great execution. The idea of a points-based arcade skateboard game wasn’t exactly radical in 1999, with games like 720° and Skate or Die! predating Tony Hawk's Pro Skater by a over a decade. It was recognized because developer Neversoft’s execution was near flawless. One sequel later and perfection was achieved. No other series made players feel like skateboarding supermen quite like Tony Hawk. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: activision, pc, ps3, PSN, reviews
1
shouts

Review: Heroes of Ruin

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1857 days, 7 hours, 30 minutes ago
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 8:04:07 AM GMT
It's surprising that there aren't more dungeon-crawling role-playing games on portable systems, given that the mindless combat and compulsive need to scour caverns for loot seems like a perfect handheld fit, a situation where one can just pick up, grind away, and put down whenever needed. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: 3ds, Heroes of Ruin, reviews, Role Playing Games, square enix
1
shouts

Review: Endless Space

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1860 days, 7 hours, 15 minutes ago
Saturday, July 14, 2012 8:20:02 AM GMT
I'm not a bad man. Sure, I might rule over billions of miserable souls with an iron fist. I confess that my greatest dream is to conquer and enslave the entire galaxy. I admit that when asked who my greatest heroes are, I list the most bloodthirsty, despicable dictators in the history of the universe. But really, I've got an unfair reputation. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: Indie, pc, reviews, Strategy
1
shouts

Review: ROCCAT Isku

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1863 days, 7 hours, 9 minutes ago
Wednesday, July 11, 2012 8:26:02 AM GMT
For some added context, I will be comparing the Isku with another keyboard I reviewed for Destructoid, the Razer BlackWidow. While there are differences between the two -- the Isku isn't mechanical, for starters -- it's always nice to have something else to relate to. Also, the price of the BlackWidow Ultimate edition is very close. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: hardware, pc, PC Hardware, reviews
1
shouts

Review: Ether Vapor Remaster

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1865 days, 6 hours, 23 minutes ago
Monday, July 09, 2012 9:11:56 AM GMT
Shoot-em-up enthusiasts hold an odd position in 2012. The best of the genre is behind us, immortalized in the coin-op perfection of Eighting, Toaplan, and Seibu Kaihatsu games, and CAVE is always there to supply us with one gem per 2-3 years. It’s easy to be spoiled. There are even those who downplay Pixel Junk SideScroller and Sine Mora, calling them style over substance (true, but the substance is still in bulk.) (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: pc, reviews, Shmups, shooters
1
shouts

Review: The Real Texas

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1872 days, 7 hours, 36 minutes ago
Monday, July 02, 2012 7:58:32 AM GMT
The Real Texas is a game that reminds me why I got into indie gaming in the first place: it's a unique experience unlike anything you'd find on store shelves. Immediately after I saw the launch trailer, I knew The Real Texas was going to be an entertaining game. What I didn't expect was an extremely well-written adventure through an incredibly quirky universe. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: Indie, linux, MAC, pc, reviews
1
shouts

Review: LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1875 days, 7 hours, 53 minutes ago
Friday, June 29, 2012 7:41:42 AM GMT
LEGO games. Love 'em or hate 'em, they're not going anywhere. There's always some pop culture property out there that looks so ridiculous yet so FUN when done up in LEGO blocks. For the most part, the core gameplay has stayed the same for many of these titles; there has been little innovation or change of the tried-and-true formula. (more)
category: xbox360 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: 3ds, DS, Lego, pc, ps vita, ps3, PSP, reviews, Xbox 360
1
shouts

Review: Revelations 2012

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1877 days, 7 hours, 27 minutes ago
Wednesday, June 27, 2012 8:07:05 AM GMT
Revelations 2012 first came to my attention when a random Twitter pal recommended it, presumably under the impression that I would find something to love in the same way I regularly watch Alien Resurrection and enjoy every shameful second. The trouble is, Alien Resurrection is so bad it's good, and even offers a number of genuinely entertaining moments. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 1 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: First-person shooter, mods, pc, reviews, Source Engine, Steam, Utterly pathetic
1
shouts

Review: Spec Ops: The Line

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1877 days, 7 hours, 43 minutes ago
Wednesday, June 27, 2012 7:51:52 AM GMT
After all the door kicking, screaming, blindfire, grenade tossing, and turret handling, a soldier always walks away from battle alive with a strong moral compass intact. This last detail is the most disparate departure from reality that modern military shooters make. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: 2k games, pc, ps3, reviews, Spec Ops: The Line, third person shooter
1
shouts

Review: A Valley Without Wind

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1928 days, 8 hours, 51 minutes ago
Monday, May 07, 2012 6:43:44 AM GMT
A Valley Without Wind has always been a tantalizing prospect with noble ideas, held back by a troubled visual presentation. Having gone through multiple artistic shifts, the final product still looks hastily cobbled together, a clashing collage of color rather than a cohesive piece of art. (more)
category: industry | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: Indie, pc, Platform games, reviews
1
shouts

Review: Awesomenauts

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1930 days, 6 hours, 29 minutes ago
Saturday, May 05, 2012 9:05:28 AM GMT
Multiplayer Online Battle Arena (MOBA) titles have seen an enormous surge in popularity in recent years, and for good reason, but to date they've been restricted to the PC. These highly skill-based, competitive games offer the joy of killing players and computer-controlled enemies, with that one-more-round addictive quality when it either goes well, or when you demand satisfaction after a loss. (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: 2d, moba, Platform games, ps3, PSN, reviews, Xbox 360, Xbox Live Arcade
1
shouts

Review: MLB 12 The Show (Vita)

posted by Pedro CubiasPedro Cubias 1931 days, 7 hours, 28 minutes ago
Friday, May 04, 2012 8:06:27 AM GMT
Leading 3-2 in the bottom of the ninth at AT&T Park with the heart of the order coming up, the division rival Padres brought out their new closer, Houston Street, to wrap up their victory. Street’s idiosyncratic windup and delivery made short order of the leadoff man, leaving an off-balance hitter flailing at a ball in the dirt. The Padres had the upper hand, but a one-out triple breathed some life into the crowd and gave them hope that the game would at least go into extra innings. Unfortunately, th... (more)
category: ps3 | clicked: 0 | comment | | source: www.destructoid.com
tags: MLB The Show, ps vita, reviews, sports
ADVERTISEMENT

Top Games Out Now

Battlefield+1 Battlefield 1 (XBox One)
XBox One | Sports | ESRB: M
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
96.0
Madden+NFL+17 Madden NFL 17 (XBox One)
XBox One | Sports | ESRB: E
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
29.0
NBA+2K17 NBA 2K17 (XBox One)
XBox One | Sports | ESRB: E
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Gears+of+War+4 Gears of War 4 (XBox One)
XBox One | Action | ESRB: M
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
88.0
LEGO+Worlds LEGO Worlds (XBox One)
XBox One | Simulations | ESRB: E
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Halo+Wars+2 Halo Wars 2 (XBox One)
XBox One | Action | ESRB: T
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Resident+Evil+7%3a+Biohazard Resident Evil 7: Biohazard (XBox On
XBox One | Action | ESRB: M
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
LEGO+Star+Wars%3a+The+Force+Awakens LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens (
XBox One | Action | ESRB: E
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Call+of+Duty%3a+Infinite+Warfare+Standard+Edition Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Stan
XBox One | Action | ESRB: M
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0
Injustice+2 Injustice 2 (XBox One)
XBox One | Action | ESRB: T
Rent Status: Sign-In To View
0.0

Secure Transaction: For your protection, this website is secured with the highest level of SSL Certificate encryption.

Need help? Please Email Gamerang Support